"This website has been shifted to new Domain.
For future, please note our new address.
To visit please go to https://dwr.icar.gov.in"

Networking and Collaboration

ICAR - DWR carry out various network programmes through its centres at 23 SAU’s located at different agro-climatic zones of the country. In addition, 9 voluntary centres also carry out the research programme as finalized in the annual/ biennial workshop. This Directorate also collaborates with several other educational and research institutions like Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishva Vidyalaya (JNKVV), Jabalpur enabling better collaboration in the area of research, teaching and extension and It has also been recognized as a post-graduate research centre for the students of Rani Durgawati Vishwa Vidhyalay. In addition, it is open to several educational institutions all over the country for their research and training activities. It has active collaboration with several ICAR Institutes and other research organizations like Delhi University, DBT, DST, DPPQS, etc. Besides, a healthy interaction exists with herbicide industry, NGOs and others.
List of identified scientists and ICAR Institutes / SAUs for interaction / collaboration with Directorate of Weed Science Research, Jabalpur
Sl. Nodal Scientist ICAR Institutes SAUs
1 Dr. Bhumesh Kumar
Sr. Scientist (Plant Physiology)
Email: kumarbhumesh@yahoo.com

Zone : North Zone
    • CIPHET, Ludhiana;
    • CISH, Lucknow;
    • CITH, Srinagar;
    • CPRI, Shimla;
    • CSSRI, Karnal;
    • CSWCRTI, Dehradun;
    • DFR, New Delhi;
    • DMR, New Delhi;
    • DSR, Mau;
    • DWR, Karnal;
    • IARI, New Delhi;
    • IASRI, New Delhi;
    • IGFRI, Jhansi
    • IIPR, Kanpur;
    • IISR, Lucknow;
    • IIVR, Varanasi;
    • NBAIMO, Mau Nath Bhanjan;
    • NBPGR, New Delhi;
    • NCIPM, New Delhi;
    • NCAP, New Delhi
    • NRCAF, Jhansi;
    • NRCPB, New Delhi;
    • PDFSR, Modipuram and
    • VPKAS, Almora
    • CCSHAU, Hissar;
    • GBPUAT, Pantnagar;
    • CSKHPKV, Palampur;
    • PAU, Ludhiana;
    • SKUAST, Jammu;
2 Dr. R.P. Dubey
Principal Scientist (Agronomy)

Zone : West Zone
    • CAZRI, Jodhpur;
    • CIAH, Bikaner;
    • CIFE, Mumbai
    • CIRCT, Mumbai;
    • DGR, Junagadh;
    • DMAPR, Anand;
    • DRMR, Bharatpur;
    • ICARRCG, Goa;
    • NIASM, Baramati;
    • NRCSS, Ajmer
    • AAU, Anand;
    • DBSKVV, Dapoli;
    • PDKV, Akola;
    • MPUAT, Udaipur;
3 Dr. Sushil Kumar
Principal Scientist (Entomology)

Zone : South Zone
    • CIBA, Chennai;
    • CTRI, Rajamundry;
    • CPCRI, Kasaragod;
    • CTCRI, Thiruva-nanthapuram DCR, Puttur;
    • DRR, Hyderabad;
    • DSR, Hyderabad;
    • DOPR, Pedagevi
    • DOR, Hyderabad;
    • CRIDA, Hyderabad
    • IIHR, Bangalore;
    • IISR, Kozhilode
    • NBAII, Bangaluru;
    • NRCB, Tiruchirapalli;
    • SBI, Coimbatore
    • PJTSAU, Hyderabad;
    • UAS, Bangaluru;
    • UAS, Raichur
    • TNAU, Coimbatore;
    • KAU, Thrissur;
4 Dr. P.J. Khankhane
Sr. Scientist (Soil Science)

Zone : Central Zone
    • CIAE, Bhopal;
    • CICR, Nagpur
    • DOGR, Pune;
    • DSR, Indore;
    • IISS, Bhopal;
    • NBSS-LUP, Nagpur;
    • NRCC, Nagpur;
    • NRCG, Pune;
    • NRCP, Solapur
    • IGKV, Raipur;
    • RAU, Pusa;
    • RVSKVV, Gwalior
    • NDUAT, Faizabad
5 Dr. P.K. Singh
Principal Scientist (Agril. Extension)

Zone : Eastern Zone
    • CARI, Port Blair;
    • CIFA, Bhubaneswar;
    • CIFRI, Kolkata;
    • CRIJAF, Barrackpore;
    • CRRI, Cuttack;
    • DRWA, Bhubaneswar
    • DWM, Bhubaneswar; ICARRCER, Patna;
    • ICARRCNEHR, Barapani;
    • IINRG, Ranchi;
    • NRCL, Muzaffarpur;
    • NRCO, Gangtok
    • AAU, Jorhat;
    • BAU, Ranchi;
    • OUAT, Bhubaneswar;
    • CAU, Pasighat;
    • BCKVV, Kalyani;
6 Dr. PK Singh
Principal Scientist (Agril. Extn)

Zone : Extension departments
ZPDs of all 8 zones (Jabalpur, Kanpur, Ludhiana, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Jodhpur, Barapani, Bangaluru), NGOs State Department of Agriculture / Horticulture of all states